Surveying your future, Engineering your success.

Hurt and Proffitt Leadership

Board of Directors

Wiley V. 'Bif' JohnsonWiley V. “Bif” Johnson, III, PE

Earl Dickerson, JR., P.E.Earl H. Dickerson, Jr., P.E.
Chairman of the Board

Troy D. Williams, L.S.Troy D. Williams, L.S.
Vice President – Survey Department

Patrick C. Proffitt, P.E.Patrick C. Proffitt, P.E.
Vice President – Land Development and Civil Engineering

Matthew D. LeslieMatthew D. Leslie, CPA


Leadership Team

Brian Cossman
Director of Municipal & Government Engineering

Trent Warner
Senior Project Manager

Adam Bryant
Director of Surveying Services

Bradley Tate
Wytheville Office Manager

Ken Meritt
Director of Geotechnical and Material Testing Services

Chris Nixon
Director of Environmental Services

Jared Anderson
Director of Information Technology

Christina Dudley
Director of Human Resources